Student Spotlight: Bonnie Betts

12834910_1049501265107541_1102839893_nQ1: What is your full name? Do you have any nicknames?

My full name is Bonnie Betts. A popular nick name of mine is Bon Bon

 _________________________________________________________________
Q2: What is your age?

I am 20.

 _____________________________________________________________________
Q3: What year are you in terms of your education?

I am a Junior

 _________________________________________________________________
Q4: Are you an exchange, international, or SSALI student?

I am here on National Student Exchange

 _________________________________________________________________
Q5: How long are you/ will you be studying at Sonoma State for?

This is my second semester at SSU

 _________________________________________________________________
Q6: What is your hometown and/or country

my home town is Andover, Minnesota but I also have a strong influence from Texas which is where my family is originally from.

 _________________________________________________________________
Q7: What is your major?

My Major is Environmental Studies, and I am hoping to add a City Planning or Human Development focus.

 _____________________________________________________________________
Q8: What are your goals (academically or non academically) for this Spring semester?

My goals are to network as much as I can before I leave – I am really excited to be attending the 2016 Association of Environmental Professionals Conference in San Diego in April Another goal is to explore California as much as I can while also attending a music festival which is happening in late March

 _________________________________________________________________
Q9: What is one memorable thing you did last semester?

One memorable thing I did last semester was when I went on the IEEC camping trip at Liberty Glen Campground. We hiked around, and we sang songs around the fire till it died haha

 _________________________________________________________________
Q10: What do you like to do in your free time?

…so when I am not doing homework, I am either sleeping, or just doing casual stuff with my roommates and friends from my building.

Leave a Reply

