Student Spotlight: Michelle Perez

13059715_1144069382304891_711834147_n

Q1: What is your full name?

My name is Michelle Perez.

 _________________________________________________________________
Q2: What is your age?

I’m 20 years old.

 _________________________________________________________________
Q3: What year are you in terms of your education?

I’m a Sophomore.

 _________________________________________________________________
Q4: What is your hometown and/or country

I’m from Miami, FL.

 _________________________________________________________________
Q5: Are you an exchange, international, or SSALI student and how long have you/will you be here for?

I’m a National Student Exchange Student and I have been here for a year.

 _________________________________________________________________
Q6: What is your major?

Business Administration with a minor in Computer Science

 _________________________________________________________________
Q7: What are your goals (academically or non academically) for this Spring semester?

My goal is to get to know as many hidden treasures (restaurants, beaches, etc) in the Bay Area as I can and bond more with my IEEC friends and roommates before I leave!

 _________________________________________________________________
Q8: What is one memorable thing you have done this semester?

I went on a road trip with my best friends to Lake Tahoe and built my first snowman! California road trips are the best!

 _________________________________________________________________
Q9: What do you like to do in your free time?

Talk to my family back home, listen to my Miami music, and plan out my adventures for the weekend!

 _________________________________________________________________
Q10: What piece of advice would you give students wanting to study at Sonoma State as part of an exchange or international program?

Take the risk and just do it! I was so scared before I came here, but I am so glad I made the decision. This experience has impacted my life so much and I do not regret a single thing!

Leave a Reply

