Student Spotlight: Kevin Liebholz

14463190_10154604980714853_3207396541702073844_n

This weeks student spotlight is Kevin Liebholz! Kevin is originally from Germany and studying abroad at Sonoma State for the fall academic semester.

1.) What is your most prized possession? –Oh wow that’s hard! I love planning my future and coming up with a business strategy to get where I want to be. I want to be an entrepreneur.

2.) Why did you come to California?– I have always liked The United States. It is interesting to be in a different Western culture. It is much more laid back and sunny. I wanted to be somewhere sunny!

3.)What is your favorite movie and why?- Independence Day because I like science fiction and the movie gives me goose bumps. Especially during the president’s speech before the final attack.

4.) How are you liking your classes here so far?- I really like them. I’ve been learning a lot of new things. International marketing, for example is so different here vs. in Germany. I also like that classes here go more in depth and they are very helpful with career opportunities. The teachers give us websites to look up that will help us find careers.

5.)Do you have a guilty pleasure?-  Chocolate and coffee. I love chocolate, but unfortunately my coffee addiction has had to stop because it is too expensive and not convenient right now.

6.) If you could travel anywhere right now, where would you go?- I would go to Shanghai because my girlfriend is there right now. I want to travel around Southeast Asia.

7.) Where do you see yourself in five years?- I definitely want to have established my business I have right now. It’s a service business in the electricity market to help people save money. There are many different companies to work with and I hope to have started two or three more. I also see myself either engaged or married and living in a big city. I want to be rich! I am going to be a billionaire someday!

Leave a Reply

