Student Spotlight: Alex Pressey!

18268589_10155314003394853_1206622097787931186_n.jpgThis week’s student spotlight is Alex Pressey!

1.)What’s your favorite thing about California?- Probably the weather. There is just so much to do here. You guys have mountains, farmland, and lots of nature.

2.)Do you have a guilty pleasure?- Chocolate chip cookies! I can eat chocolate chip cookies all day, but I don’t.

3.)What’s your favorite memory at Sonoma?- I feel like it will be this weekend when I visit Yosemite. One of the main reasons I came here was to visit Yosemite. I’m so excited for it. I’ve been to Yellowstone before, but I’ve always wanted to go to Yosemite. My friend I met here is also joining me, so it should be really fun. The weather is supposed to be rainy, but I know we’ll still have a great time.

4.)Who do you look up to? My mom. She just knows how to handle all her problems and everything in life so well. I hope to be able to do the same thing as I grow older.

5.)Was there anything that surprised you about Sonoma?- Yes, how small the class sizes are. At the University of Massachusetts they’re huge, sometimes over 100 people are in a classroom. I like how here they’re smaller and you actually get to know the people.

6.) What’s your favorite hobby?- I love playing the drums, so it’s hard being here without my drum set. My favorite drummer is definitely Travis Barker from Blink 182! I also love hiking.

Leave a Reply

